You Must Speak Loudly for a French Person to Hear

So today I learnt decibel levels in language learning..

I will admit that I am a bit of a mutterer. Unless I’m in treasured company I don’t really like to speak very loudly.

Therefore when I enter a shop and say the must-have “Bonjour” and upon leaving, utter “Au Revoir”, the aurally-challenged French people do not hear me.

Leading me to hear the ever annoying phrase “you are so rude Hannah, you never say goodbye or hello.”

Well, I am sorry if French people are deaf !

Picture the scene right now, I am shouting in different noise levels “bonjour” and “au revoir” to my flat as practice.

I think that my flat can hear me?

What are your thoughts?

